North Sea Commission

The North Sea Commission is an international organization founded in 1989. It Facilitates partnerships entre areas connected with the North Sea and the North Sea Region Promotes have an economic entity Within Europe . It is part of the Conference of Peripheral Maritime Regions , a pan-European organization for subnational governments.

The presidency of the North Sea Commission is made up of one and two vice presidents who are elected every two years. The North Sea Region 2020: Managing Maritime Space, Increasing Accessibility and Sustainable Transport, Tackling Climate Change, and Attractive and Sustainable Communities.

President: Kerstin Brunnström, Västra Götaland (Sweden)

Vice President: John Lamb, Southend-on-Sea (England)

Vice President: Andreas Lervik, Østfold (Norway)



  • Aust-Agder
  • Buskerud
  • Hordaland
  • More og Romsdal
  • Rogaland
  • Sogn og Fjordane
  • Sør-Trøndelag
  • Telemark
  • Vest-Agder
  • Vestfold
  • Østfold


  • Halland
  • Västra Götaland
  • Örebro


  • North Denmark
  • Central Denmark
  • South Denmark


  • Bremen
  • Lower Saxony
  • Schleswig-Holstein

The Netherlands

  • Samenwerkingsverband Noord-Nederland
    • Drenthe
    • Friesland
    • Groningen
  • Flevoland
  • North Holland
  • South Holland
  • Zeeland


  • Hauts-de-France

United Kingdom


  • Southend-on-Sea


  • Highland
  • Orkney Islands
  • Shetland Islands
    • City of Aberdeen
    • Aberdeenshire
    • Fife

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright 2021
Shale theme by Siteturner