Government of Kosovo

The Government of Kosovo ( Albanian : Qeveria e Kosovës , Serbian : Vlada Kosova ) exercises executive authority in the Republic of Kosovo . [a] It is composed of government ministers , and is led by the Prime Minister . The Prime Minister is elected by the Assembly of Kosovo . Ministers are nominated by the Prime Minister, and confirmed by the Assembly.

Ramush Haradinaj is the current Prime Minister of Kosovo. He was elected after the June 9, 2017 elections. His government, approved by the Assembly and installed on September 9, 2017, consists of Albanians , as well as ministers from Kosovo’s ethnic minorities, which include Bosniaks , Turks and Serbs .


As of 8 September 2017 [1]
Ministry Minister Party
Prime Minister Ramush Haradinaj AAK
First Deputy Prime Minister Behxhet Pacolli AKR
Deputy Prime Minister Enver Hoxhaj PDK
Deputy Prime Minister Fatmir Limaj Nisma
Deputy Prime Minister Dardan Gashi ITA
Deputy Prime Minister Dalibor Jevtić Serb List
Minister of Foreign Affairs Behxhet Pacolli AKR
Minister of Culture, Youth and Sports Kujtim Gashi PDK
Minister of Justice Abelard Tahiri PDK
Minister of Administration and Local Self-government Ivan Todosijević Serb List
Minister of Communities and Returns Dalibor Jevtić Serb List
Minister of Public Administration Mahir Yağcılar KDTP
Minister of Education, Science and Technology Shyqeri Bytyqi Nisma
Minister of Finance Bedri Hamza PDK
Minister of Diaspora Dardan Gashi ITA
Minister of Agriculture Nenad Rikalo Serb List
Minister of European Integration Dhurata Hoxha PDK
Minister of Economic Development Valdrin Lluka AKR
Minister of Environment and Spatial Planning Albena Reshitaj AKR
Minister of Internal Affairs Flamur Sefaj AKR
Minister of Infrastructure Pal Lekaj AAK
Minister of Trade and Industry Bajram Hasani Nisma
Minister of Health Uran Ismaili PDK
Minister of Labor and Social Welfare Skender Reçica Nisma
Minister of Security Force Rrustem Berisha AAK
Minister of Rural Development Rasim Demiri Vakat
Minister of Innovation and Entrepreneurship Besim Beqaj PDK

See also

  • Politics of Kosovo

Notes and references


at. ^ Kosovois the subject of a territorial row entre lesRepublic of Kosovoand theRepublic of Serbia. The Republic of Kosovo has beenunilaterally declared independenceon 17 February 2008, butSerbia continues to claimits share of itsown sovereign territory. The two governmentsbegan to normalize relationsin 2013, as part of theBrussels Agreement. Kosovo HAS RECEIVED formal recognition as an independent state from112out of 193United Nationsmember states.


  1. Jump up^ „Government“ . .