Federal Ministry of the Treasury

The Federal Ministry of the Treasury ( German : Bundesschatzministerium ) Was a ministry of the Federal Republic of Germany charged with overseeing the economic holdings of the Federal government.

It was founded in 1957 as the Federal Ministry of Federal Patrimony ( German : Bundesministerium für wirtschaftlichen Besitz des Bundes ) to replace The Earlier Ministry for Economic Cooperation

In 1961, under the auspices of Hans Lenz , it was renamed Federal Ministry for the Treasury .

In 1969, the ministry was dissolved and its functions transferred to the ministries of Finance and Economics .

List of Ministers

Political Party: CDU CSU FDP

Party Term of Office Chancellor
Federal Minister for the Federal Patrimony
Hermann Lindrath
CDU October 29, 1957 February 27, 1960 Adenauer (III)
Hans Wilhelmi
CDU May 4, 1960 November 14, 1961
Federal Treasury Minister
Hans Lenz
FDP November 14, 1961 19 November 1962 Adenauer (IV)
Werner Dollinger
CSU December 13, 1962 1 December 1966 Adenauer (V) 
Erhard (I • II)
Kurt Schmücker
CDU 1 December 1966 21 October 1969 Kiesinger ( I )

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright electio2014.eu 2021
Shale theme by Siteturner