Consortium Linking Universities of Science and Technology for Education and Research ( CLUSTER ) is a collection of 12 European universities which focus on science and engineering. There are joint programs and student exchanges held between the universities.

The participating universities are:

University Country
Kungliga Tekniska Högskolan  sweden
Politecnico di Torino  italy
KU Leuven  belgium
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology  Germany
Federal Institute of Technology in Lausanne switzerland
Grenoble Institute of Technology  la France
Instituto Superior Técnico  Portugal
Trinity College Dublin  ireland
Aalto University  finland
TU Darmstadt  Germany
Eindhoven University of Technology  Netherlands
Polytechnic School of Leuven  belgium
Polytechnic University of Catalonia  spain


[1] [2] [3] [4]

  1. Jump up^ CANADA: University networks and the Global South – University World News
  2. Jump up^ TianJin University – News
  3. Jump up^ Federal Polytechnic School of Lausanne, EPFL Switzerland – Swiss Universities Handbook – Top Universities in Switzerland
  4. Jump up^ Trinity College in Engineering with China and Europe – Irish Innovation News –