Government of Malta

The Government of Malta ( Maltese : Gvern ta ‚Malta ) is the executive branch of Malta . It is made up of the Cabinet and the Parliamentary Secretaries. The Prime Minister is appointed by the President of Malta , with the President making his or her decision based on the situation within the Maltese parliament . The Prime Minister is responsible for assigning departments of government to Permanent Secretaries. The President of Malta also joins the rest of the cabinet with the assent of the Prime Minister of Malta . [1]