Government of Bulgaria

The Council of Ministers ( Bulgarian : Министерски съвет , MINISTERSKI savet ) is the main authority of the executive power in the Republic of Bulgaria . It consists of the Prime Minister of Bulgaria and all the specialized ministers.

After the composition of the Council of Ministers is decided by the newly elected government, the deputies who are chosen to become ministers. These rights are restored in case they are released from the Council of Ministers or the government falls from power. This is in contrast to how deputy ministers and other government officials are treated when they are elected as deputies.

Sometimes, with the purpose of preserving the political representation of different parts or groups in the Council of Ministers, one or more Ministers without portfolio (lacking a ministry of Their Own) May be appointed.

The Council of Ministers is in central Sofia and is part of the architectural Largo together.

Structure of the Cabinet

The third Bulgarian Council of Ministers of Bulgaria chaired by Boyko Borisov Metodiev was voted in by 235 members of the Bulgarian Parliament (of the 134 in favor and 101 against, out of a total of 240 MPs) and sworn into term on May 4, 2017 The government is formed by the GERB Party and the parliamentary coalition of the United Patriots, with the initial support of the newcomer Volya Party of businessman Veselin Mareshki (one of its MPs voted against). The composition of the Government is as follows:

Ministry <ref> „Meet Bulgaria’s Gerdzhikov Caretaker Firm: CVs“ . The Sofia Globe. January 27, 2017 . Retrieved 8 February 2017 . <
Deputy Prime Minister Tomislav Donchev GERB
Deputy Prime Minister in Charge of Economy and Demographic Policies Valeri Simeonov United Patriots (VMRO)
Deputy Prime Minister in charge of the judiciary and Minister of Foreign Affairs Ekaterina Zakharieva nominated by GERB , unaffiliated
Deputy Prime Minister in charge of public order and national security and Minister of Defense Krasimir Karakachanov United Patriots (VMRO)
Minister of Interior Valentin Radev GERB
Ministry of Finance Vladislav Goranov GERB
Minister in charge of the Bulgarian Presidency of the European Union in 2018 Lilyana Pavlova GERB
Minister of Justice Tsetska Tsacheva GERB
Minister of Labor and Social Policies Biser Petkov nominated by the United Patriots
Minister of Regional Development and Public Works Nikolay Nankov GERB
Minister of Economy Emil Karanikolov nominated by the United Patriots
Minister of Energy Temenuzhka Petkova nominated by GERB , unaffiliated
Minister of Environment and Water Neno Dimov nominated by the United Patriots
Minister of Agriculture and Food Rumen Porozhanov nominated by the United Patriots
Minister Transport, Information Technologies and Communications Ivaylo Moskovski GERB
Minister of Education and Science Krasimir Valchev nominated by GERB
Minister of Culture Boil Banov
Minister of Tourism Nikolina Angelkova GERB
Minister of Youth and Sports Krasen Kralev GERB