Government of Belarus

The Government of the Republic of Belarus ( Belarusian : Урад Рэспублікі Беларусь ), which consists of the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus ( Belarusian : Савет Міністраў Рэспублікі Беларусь ), is the executive branch of state power in Belarus , and it is appointed by the President of Belarus . The head of the Government is the Prime Minister of Belarus , who manages the government.

Council of Ministers

The following are the 30 members of the Council of Ministers as of January 2017, as well as the head of the presidential administration and the chairmen of the eight state committees, who are not technically ministers of the Council of Ministers. Offices which are not technically counted as ministerial posts are italicized. The prime minister, the premier deputy prime minister, the deputy prime ministers, the chairman of the presidential administration, and the chairman of the State Control Committee together form the Presidium of the Council of Ministers. These officials are highlighted in yellow.

Prime Minister Andrei Kabyakou
First Deputy Prime Minister Vasily Matyushevsky
Deputy Prime Minister Anatoly Kalinin
Deputy Prime Minister Mikhail Rusyi
Deputy Prime Minister Vladimir Semashko
Deputy Prime Minister Vasily Zharko
Minister of Agriculture and Food Leonoid Zayats
Minister of Architecture and Construction Anatoly Cherny
Minister of Culture Yury Bondar
Minister of Defense Andrei Raukou
Minister of Economy Vladimir Zinovsky
Minister of Education Ihar Karpenka
Minister of Emergency Situations Uladzimir Vashchanka
Minister of Energy Uladzimir Patupchyk
Minister of Finance Vladimir Amarin
Minister of Foreign Affairs Vladimir Makey
Minister of Forestry Mikhail Amelyanovich
Minister of Health Care Valery Malashka
Minister of Housing-Communal Services Alyaksandr Tserakhau
Minister of Industry Vital Vouk
Minister of Information Ales Karlyukevich
Minister of Internal Affairs Ihar Shunevich
Minister of Justice Aleh Slizheuski
Minister of Labor and Social Protection Iryna Kastsevich
Minister of Natural Resources and Environmental Conservation Andrei Khudyk
Minister of Taxes and Duties Syarhei Nalivaika
Minister of Telecommunications and Informatization Sergei Popkov
Minister of Antimonopoly Regulation and Trade Vladimir Koltovich
Minister of Transport and Communications Anatol Sivak
Minister of Sports and Tourism Alyaksandr Shamko
Head of the Presidential Administration Natalya Kochanova
Chairman of the Committee on State Security Valery Vakulchyk
Chairman of the State Control Committee Leonoid Anfimov
Chairman of the State Military-Industrial Committee Syarhei Hurulyou
Chairman of the State Committee on Property Andrei Hayeu
Chairman of the State Committee on Science and Technology Alyaksandr Shumilin
Chairman of the State Committee on Standardization Viktar Nazaranka
Chairman of the State Border Committee Leanid Maltsau
Chairman of the State Customs Committee e

See also

  • Supreme Soviet of Belarus , the preceding supreme state power in Belarus


  • Government structure, Council of Ministers of Belarus