European Association of Political Consultants

The European Association of Political Consultants (EAPC) is the professional association of Political Consultants in Europe, with members from more than 20 countries.

The EAPC was founded 1996 in Vienna . It co-organizes annual conferences and the EAPC Master Class . The EAPC is a platform for exchanging ideas between political consultants and is committed to supporting the development of democratic structures in Europe.

The current president is Marko Rakar from Croatia and vice-presidents are Igor Mintusov of Russia and Kristina Wilfore from Turkey.

Past presidents include Jan Juul Christensen, Gerlinde Manz-Christ of Liechtenstein, Necati Özkan from Turkey, Christoph Hofinger, Volker Riegger, Mario Ballerini, Andrey Bulychev, Mehmet Ural and Bo Krogvig.

The current board is composed of Morten Rud Pedersen, Elif Dorduncu Aydemir, Graham Godwin-Pearson and Sepp Hartinger.

Annual Conference

The EAPC holds its annual conference in a different European City each year.

The 16th annual conference was held in Madrid , Spain.

The 17th annual conference was held in Dubrovnik , Croatia from May 10 to 12, 2012.

The 20th annual conference was held in Istanbul, Turkey between 8th and 9th May 2015, with a keynote speech delivered by Deputy Chief of Staff at the White House and campaign manager for Barack Obama , Jim Messina .

The 21st annual conference was held in Copenhagen , Denmark on 20th and 21st May 2016.

The 22nd annual conference was held in Brussels , Belgium between 28th and 31st May 2017. Keynote speakers included former Prime Minister George Papandreou and former US Presidential candidate and DNC chair Howard Dean .

The 23rd annual conference will be in London , UK.